DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL, FIRST DISTRICT 2000 Drayton Drive Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0950 Telephone No. (850)488-6151

August 28, 2020

CASE NO.: 1D20-2470, 1D20-2472

L.T. No.: 2020-CA-1450, 2020-CA-001467

Ron DeSantis, in his official capacity v. as Governor of the State of Florida; Richard Corcoran, in his official capacity as Commissioner of Education; Florida Department of Education; and the Florida Education Association; Stefanie Beth Miller; Ladara Royal; Mindy Festge; Victoria Dublino-Henjes; Andres Henjes; National Association for the Advancement of etc. et al.

Appellant / Petitioner(s),

Appellee / Respondent(s)

BY ORDER OF THE COURT:

Appellants' Emergency Motion to Reinstate Automatic Stay is granted. The Order Vacating Automatic Stay entered below is quashed and the stay pursuant to Florida Rule of Appellate Procedure 9.310(b)(2) is reinstated. A written order explaining this disposition will follow.

Appellants also filed a "Suggestion that Order be Certified as Requiring Immediate Resolution by the Florida Supreme Court." We decline to certify the order as one requiring immediate resolution by the Florida Supreme Court under Art. V, § 3(b)(5), Fla. Const.

Appellants' unopposed motion for consolidation is granted. Case numbers 1D20-2470 and 1D20-2472 are consolidated for all purposes.

On the Court's own motion, these consolidated appeals are afforded expedited treatment. Appellants shall file the initial brief by 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 2, 2020. Appellees shall file separate answer briefs by 6:00 p.m. on Monday, September 7, 2020. And Appellants shall file the reply brief by 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 9, 2020.

The appeal shall proceed on the basis of the appendices to the briefs of the parties in lieu of a record on appeal. No extensions of time shall be granted except upon a showing of emergency circumstances.

Rowe, Winokur and Jay, JJ., concur.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing is (a true copy of) the original court order.

Served:

David M. Wells Jacob V. Stuart Jr. Josefina M. Aguila Katherine E. Giddings Kendall Coffee Kimberly Menchion Lauren V. Purdy Mark Richard Nathan Hill Ronald G. Meyer Scott A. Hiaasen Hon. Gwen Marshall, Clerk Gerald B. Cope Jr. Joe Jacquot, GC Joshua Elliott Pratt Kathleen M Phillips Kenneth B. Bell Kristen M. Fiore Lucia Piva Matthew H. Mears, GC Raymond Treadwell Ryan D. O'Connor William John Wieland II Hon. Charles W. Dodson, Judge

ks

Kinter Sarmel KRISTINA SAMUELS, CLERK

