

December 4, 2020

The Honorable Josh Shapiro Attorney General of Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Office of Attorney General Strawberry Square Harrisburg, PA 17120

via email to Mike Vereb, Director of Gov. Affairs

Re: 2020 Election Review

Dear Attorney General Shapiro:

In 2019 the Pennsylvania General Assembly enacted comprehensive changes to our Commonwealth's Election Code. These changes expanded voting access by permitting no-excuse mail-in ballots while also implementing reasonable safeguards to ensure that this new system would be secure, transparent to ensure that all Americans could have confidence in Pennsylvania's election results. These changes received bipartisan support, including the signature of Governor Tom Wolf.

Unfortunately, further changes were implemented to our elections and new guidance was issued just prior to the General Election day. This resulted in confusion, irregularities, and a lack of statewide continuity concerning how our elections were conducted. For these reasons, we the undersigned members of the Pennsylvania General Assembly urge you to appoint an independent prosecutor to review these election irregularities, to ensure the statutes governing our elections were not violated, and to make recommendations to the General Assembly concerning further internal control policies to prevent even the appearance of election manipulation in the Commonwealth.

An independent prosecutor would ensure that there is no conflict of interest in order to objectively review the 2020 Election.

Seth Grove

Representative, 196th District

Sincerely

Kristin Phillips-Hill

Senator, 28th District

Judy Ward Senator, 30th District

David G. Argall Senator, 29th District

Ryan Aument Senator, 36th District

Michele Brooks Senator, 50th District

Wayne Langerholc Senator, 35th District

Doug Mastriano Senator, 33rd District

Pat Stefano Senator, 32nd District Mike Regan
Senator, 31st District

Dave Arnold Senator, 48th District

Camera Bartolotta Senator, 46th District

Scott Hutchinson
Senator, 21st District

Scott Martin Senator, 13th District

Joe Pittman Senator, 41st District

Gene Yaw Senator, 23rd District

Kerry Benninghoff Representative, 171st District

Jim Cox

Representative, 129th District

Torren Ecker Representative, 193rd District

Jim Struzzi Representative, 62rd District

David Rowe Representative, 85th District

Aaron Kaufer Representative, 120th District

Ryan Warner Representative, 52nd District Bryan Cutler Representative, 100th District

Kate Klunk Representative, 169th District

Bud Cook

Representative, 49th District

Frank Ryan Representative, 101st District

Francis X. 165

Tina Pickett Representative, 110th District

Clint Owlett Representative, 68th District

Aaron Bernstine Representative, 10th District

Eric Nelson Representative, 57th District

Doyle Heffley

Representative, 122nd District

David Maloney Representative, 130th District

Craig Staats

Representative, 145th District

Jesse Topper

Representative, 78th District

Paul Schemel

Representative, 90th District

John Hershey

Representative, 82nd District

Brad Roae

Representative, 6th District

Brad Roae

Andrew Lewis Representative, 105th District

Kathy Rapp

Representative, 65th District

Lou/Schmitt

Representative, 79th District

Mindy Fee

Representative, 37th District

Eric Davanzo

Representative, 58th District

Cris Dush

Senator Elect, 25th District

David Millard

Representative, 109th District

and R. Milland

Ryan Mackenzie

Representative, 134th District

Marci Mustelle Marci Mustello Representative, 11th District

Matt Dowling Representative, 51st District

Jonathan Fritz (Representative, 111th District

Martin Causer Representative, 67th District

im Hennessey Representative, 26th District

Greg Rothman

Representative, 87th District

Dan Moul

Representative, 91st District

Thomas Sankey

Representative, 73rd District

Lee James

Representative, 64th District

George Dunbar

Representative, 56th District

Rich Irvin

Representative, 81st District

Jeff Wheeland

Representative, 83rd District

MX. Hoke nell

David Hickernell

Representative, 98th District

Brett Miller

Representative,41st District

Keith Greiner

Representative, 43rd District

Jack Rader

Jan 8.

Representative, 176th District

Donna Oberlander Representative, 63rd District

Representative, 59th District

Todd Polinchock Representative, 144th District

Chris Quinn Representative, 168th District

Martina a. White

Martina White Representative, 170th District

Perry Stambaugh Representative, 86th District

Wendi Thomas Representative, 178th District

Michael Peifer Representative, 139th District

Curt Sonney Representative, 4th District

Mike Jones

Representative, 93rd District

Kathleen Tomlinson Representative, 18th District

Barbara Gleim

Parbara Gleim

Representative, 199th District

Carl Walker Metzgar Representative, 69th District

Tom Mehaffie Representative, 106th District

James Gregory Representative, 80th District

Dawn Keefer Representative, 92nd District

Natalie Mihalek

Representative, 40th District

Sheryl Delozier

Representative, 88th District

Frank Farry

Representative, 142nd District

Mark Gillen

Representative, 128th District

Eghan a. Schroedel

Meghan Schroeder

Representative, 29th District

Steven Mentzer

Representative, 97th District

Craig Williams

Representative, 160th District

Parke Wentling

Representative, 17th District