Conference Committee Picked For Iran Sanctions Bill

Law360, New York (March 12, 2010, 4:56 PM EST) -- Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nev., has named seven senators to the conference committee that will work to combine the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate versions of legislation to toughen trade sanctions against Iran, particularly in the petroleum industry.

The conference committee members are Sens. Chris Dodd, D-Conn.; John Kerry, D-Mass.; Joseph Lieberman, I-Conn.; Robert Menendez, D-N.J.; Richard Shelby, R-Ala.; Bob Bennett, R-Utah; and Richard Lugar, R-Ind.

The members of the conference committee for the House have not yet been chosen.

The Senate voted to...
To view the full article, register now.

UK Financial Services

UK Financial Services

Read Our Latest UK Financial Services Coverage

Financial Services Law360 UK provides breaking news and analysis on the financial sector. Coverage includes UK and European Union policy, enforcement, and litigation involving banks, asset management firms, and other financial services organizations.