Senate Confirms Nev., Wyo., Ark. District Judges

Law360, New York (May 5, 2010, 6:13 PM EDT) -- The U.S. Senate confirmed district judges for the District of Nevada, the District of Wyoming and the Eastern District of Arkansas on Wednesday in near-unanimous votes.

The Senate confirmed Gloria M. Navarro, formerly chief deputy district attorney in Nevada's Clark County, 98-0 to the District of Nevada; Nancy Freudenthal, previously a partner at Davis & Cannon LLP, 96-1 to the District of Wyoming; and Judge Denzil P. Marshall Jr., formerly a judge on the Arkansas Court of Appeals, by a voice vote to the Eastern District...
To view the full article, register now.

UK Financial Services

UK Financial Services

Read Our Latest UK Financial Services Coverage

Financial Services Law360 UK provides breaking news and analysis on the financial sector. Coverage includes UK and European Union policy, enforcement, and litigation involving banks, asset management firms, and other financial services organizations.