Peru Inks Free Trade Deal With Norway, 3 Others

Law360, New York (July 15, 2010, 3:57 PM EDT) -- Peru has signed a free trade agreement with the four countries that make up the European Free Trade Association, part of an effort to promote trade and investment between the South American nation and Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Ministers from the four European nations signed the EFTA-Peru Free Trade Agreement in late June, while Peru's minister of foreign trade and tourism signed the pact Wednesday.

The deal follows more than three years of negotiations and covers trade in a variety of industries, investment, intellectual property...
To view the full article, register now.