Reasons Behind 7 States' Intent To Sue EPA

Law360, New York (December 19, 2012, 2:08 PM EST) -- On Dec. 11, 2012, seven states — New York, Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Rhode Island, Vermont and Massachusetts — notified the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency of their intent to sue the agency for its failure to adopt new source performance standards (NSPS) for methane emissions from the oil and natural gas sector.

These states contend that the EPA is required under the federal Clean Air Act to determine whether it is appropriate to adopt performance standards for such sources of methane emissions and, if so, the EPA...
To view the full article, register now.

UK Financial Services

UK Financial Services

Read Our Latest UK Financial Services Coverage

Financial Services Law360 UK provides breaking news and analysis on the financial sector. Coverage includes UK and European Union policy, enforcement, and litigation involving banks, asset management firms, and other financial services organizations.