4 Latin American Countries Cinch Free Trade Deal

Law360, New York (August 27, 2013, 5:37 PM EDT) -- Chile, Peru, Colombia and Mexico have reached a free trade agreement after two years of negotiations, striking a deal the countries believe will integrate and boost their economies, Chile said Monday.

The four countries — known as the Pacific Alliance — wrapped up negotiations for the trade pact at the ninth round of minister-level meetings, which took place Sunday and Monday in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico, Chile's foreign affairs ministry said in a statement. Chile, Peru, Colombia and Mexico account for a combined 50 percent of...
To view the full article, register now.

UK Financial Services

UK Financial Services

Read Our Latest UK Financial Services Coverage

Financial Services Law360 UK provides breaking news and analysis on the financial sector. Coverage includes UK and European Union policy, enforcement, and litigation involving banks, asset management firms, and other financial services organizations.