We use cookies on this site to enable your digital experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our cookie policy. close

17 E.U. States Charged With Energy Noncompliance

Law360 (April 4, 2006, 12:00 AM EDT) -- The European Commission has taken formal disciplinary action against seventeen European Union member states after an investigation revealed the states were not in compliance with the country’s energy laws.

E.U. energy rules were reformed in 2003 with the goal of creating an open E.U.-wide market as a basis for fairer consumer prices and more efficient use of resources and supply by 2007.

The Commission said Austria, Belgium, Britain, the Czech Republic, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Spain, Sweden and Slovakia have...
To view the full article, register now.
Law360 Pro Say Podcast
Check out Law360's new podcast, Pro Say, which offers a weekly recap of both the biggest stories and hidden gems from the world of law.