We use cookies on this site to enable your digital experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our cookie policy. close

U.S. Justice Dept. Names Members Of Intellectual Property Task Force

Law360 (April 24, 2004, 12:00 AM EDT) -- The U.S. Justice Department’s new Intellectual Property Task Force will consist of panel members from throughout the executive branch, including the department’s antitrust division, the Federal Bureau of Investigation and the Homeland Security Department, according to chairman David M. Israelite.

The task force was created by Attorney General John Ashcroft to examine all aspects of how the Department of Justice handles intellectual property issues and to develop recommendations for future efforts.

Together with Israelite, who serves as Deputy Chief of Staff and Counselor to the Attorney...
To view the full article, register now.
Law360 Pro Say Podcast
Check out Law360's new podcast, Pro Say, which offers a weekly recap of both the biggest stories and hidden gems from the world of law.