4 States Sue EPA Over Delaying Sulfur Dioxide Designations

Law360, New York (September 12, 2013, 7:00 PM EDT) -- North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas and Nevada sued U.S. Environmental Protection Agency head Regina McCarthy in North Dakota federal court Wednesday in a bid to force the EPA to designate areas of the country as either attaining or not attaining the 2010 revised sulfur dioxide national air quality standard.

The four states allege McCarthy failed to meet a three-year deadline to publish the designations, even after the plaintiffs made timely submissions of the levels of sulfur dioxide in the air in their states. They asked the...
To view the full article, register now.




Case Information

Case Title

State of North Dakota et al v. U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Case Number



North Dakota

Nature of Suit

Environmental Matters


Daniel L. Hovland

Date Filed

September 12, 2013

Government Agencies

UK Financial Services

UK Financial Services

Read Our Latest UK Financial Services Coverage

Financial Services Law360 UK provides breaking news and analysis on the financial sector. Coverage includes UK and European Union policy, enforcement, and litigation involving banks, asset management firms, and other financial services organizations.