Senate Confirms 5 Nominees To FTC, Including Chair

Law360 (April 26, 2018, 10:47 PM EDT) -- The U.S. Senate confirmed five nominees to the Federal Trade Commission on Thursday, providing reinforcement to the depleted commission.

Republican Joseph Simons will become the new FTC chairman, and Republicans Noah Joshua Phillips and Christine Wilson and Democrats Rebecca Kelly Slaughter and Rohit Chopra were all confirmed as commissioners.

Acting FTC Chairman Maureen K. Ohlhausen congratulated the bunch, noting that Wilson, who is slated to take her seat, will only take over if her own nomination as a federal judge is confirmed.

"I congratulate Joe, as well as Noah, Rebecca, and Rohit on their Senate confirmations. I look forward to welcoming...

Stay ahead of the curve

In the legal profession, information is the key to success. You have to know what’s happening with clients, competitors, practice areas, and industries. Law360 provides the intelligence you need to remain an expert and beat the competition.

  • Access to case data within articles (numbers, filings, courts, nature of suit, and more.)
  • Access to attached documents such as briefs, petitions, complaints, decisions, motions, etc.
  • Create custom alerts for specific article and case topics and so much more!


Hello! I'm Law360's automated support bot.

How can I help you today?

For example, you can type:
  • I forgot my password
  • I took a free trial but didn't get a verification email
  • How do I sign up for a newsletter?
Ask a question!