11 States To Develop Low Carbon Fuel Standard

Law360, New York (January 4, 2010, 3:44 PM EST) -- Eleven Northeast and Mid-Atlantic states have agreed to develop a regional low carbon fuel standard program to reduce greenhouse gas emissions from transportation fuels.

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont signed a memorandum of understanding on Thursday to evaluate and develop a framework for the program. They aim to lower the carbon intensity, or amount of greenhouse gases released per unit of energy produced, of fuels used in the region.

The regional low carbon fuel standard...
To view the full article, register now.

UK Financial Services

UK Financial Services

Read Our Latest UK Financial Services Coverage

Financial Services Law360 UK provides breaking news and analysis on the financial sector. Coverage includes UK and European Union policy, enforcement, and litigation involving banks, asset management firms, and other financial services organizations.