What's Next For Trump's Travel Ban?

Law360, New York (February 13, 2017, 1:55 PM EST) -- Elizabeth Espín Stern

Paul Virtue On Jan. 27, 2017, the Trump administration issued Executive Order 13769, "Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States," which included provisions for a 90-day restriction on travel into the United States by nationals of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen (the "seven countries"), a 120-day restriction on refugee admissions and an indefinite restriction on Syrian refugee admissions. The government initiated detention and removal procedures, visa appointment cancellations and visa revocations for individuals deemed to be within the scope of these restrictions.[1]

Key Milestones

Jan. 28, 2017, through Feb. 3, 2017: Multiple court...

Stay ahead of the curve

In the legal profession, information is the key to success. You have to know what’s happening with clients, competitors, practice areas, and industries. Law360 provides the intelligence you need to remain an expert and beat the competition.

  • Access to case data within articles (numbers, filings, courts, nature of suit, and more.)
  • Access to attached documents such as briefs, petitions, complaints, decisions, motions, etc.
  • Create custom alerts for specific article and case topics and so much more!


Hello! I'm Law360's automated support bot.

How can I help you today?

For example, you can type:
  • I forgot my password
  • I took a free trial but didn't get a verification email
  • How do I sign up for a newsletter?
Ask a question!